Telling Children The Whole Story: My Experience Learning About My Father’s Affair


Oh gosh I feel so bad reading this…. When people hurt they seem to hurt others… automatically.

Relatively Absurd

When I was 11 years old, my family and I were shocked to find out that my father had been having an affair with my aunt for years, and that they were each leaving their spouses to be together. My mom was completely devastated to hear about their relationship. She had been trying to repair her marriage to my father, and so realizing that that was never going to happen was extremely difficult for her. Basically, the same day that we found out about the affair, my dad moved out of the house into his secretly rented apartment. The family life that we had known was clearly coming to an abrupt end, and a whole new life was about to begin.

View original post 596 more words

It's time we all start discussing alienation and work out prevention tactics. Please write your thoughts here.

