I was SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUSLY Elated on Easter – 4 small Words


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.”

    FOUR SIMPLE WORDS was all it took to have me on cloud nine all day Easter, and well into Monday.
    No, the words weren’t “Smile Jesus Loves You” although it is those four words that have helped me make it to a bit over 50 years…
    No, it wasn’t “you won the powerball”.  ….
    The words appeared as if by magic in the form of two texts sent moments apart on my iPad. The first…
    “HAPPY EASTER”
    and then I replied, “I love you”
    I walked away thinking that would be it not much, it was SOMETHING at least.  Then it happened again.  The familiar ding/ding sound of an incoming text called me back to my iPad.
    This time the screen said,
    “Love You”
    My heart seemed to want to fly out of my chest.  I began hollering “YAAAA HOOO!!!” At the top of my voice.  My wonderful, caring, and sweetheart husband came to see what I was yelling about.  I had tears streaming down my cheeks. My feet left the floor and I was walking suddenly on cloud nine as I informed him my daughter loves me.
    What a powerful thing love is.
    Leah
    Easter 2015
It's time we all start discussing alienation and work out prevention tactics. Please write your thoughts here.

