A Heart that is so Broken Sometimes Just HAS to say, “Enough”!


I was texting my daughter (the only one that still talks to me) the other night.  She says that all this stuff is private and I shouldn’t publish it.

I  really think over the things I publish, I have prayed about it, I have even discussed it with an attorney and come to the conclusion that the only thing left for me to do it to show the hypocrisy, and give public evidence of the pain I have endured now for 12 years.  I blog here not just to regain some of my own lost pride, but also because I FIRMLY believe that Parental Alienation can only be prevented if one knows what to look for.

I was BLINDSIDED by this.  I never imagined the children I gave birth to could hate me so harshly, and so undeservedly.  I was a good mother.  I tried very hard to teach my children in ways that would have meaning, not just by lecture or spanking, but by demonstrating how actions have consequences.

My children have taught me that in divorce leaving the state is the absolute WORST IDEA anyone can have.  You MUST BE THERE for them even if it is not in the same house.  For that mistake I will pay continuously for the rest of my life.

I can’t keep reaching out to them, to be hung up on, or avoid writing the truth here because it is embarrassing.  TO BAD!

A) I never wanted to be divorced; he filed against me.

B) I signed our IRS documents shortly after the divorce, HE DIDN’T FILE them, HE disobeyed the courts order, not me.

C) I had to pay private mortgage interest rates because he left my name on our home in Alabama for 6 years the rate of interest I was paying was 10.5% while the bank rate was around 5%.

D) I couldn’t go back to school for two years because of his failure to file.  Until I finally consulted the IRS and an attorney who told me that since he did not comply with the judge’s 30 day mandate I was no longer obligated to wait, I could file on my own, and I did.

E) When American Express sued him his defense was that I was mental and overspent.  However, all the items I bought he enjoys.

F) If I was mental as he says, how is it that he was able or even RIGHT to have me sign a “Quit Claim” deed on our home while I was in the hospital voluntarily seeking help for what I can only describe as a “breakdown”?

G) The religious aspects of this really tick me off, I have been avoiding writing about them, but there will be a lot about that coming soon.  Anyway, he is a born Catholic.  Divorces are not acceptable, and his divorce, and subsequent remarriage, according to Doctrine makes him (and by default me) an adulterer in the eyes of the Catholic Church.  So how does he have the nerve to take Holy Communion? I don’t.  I won’t until I get a blessing to do so by a priest I am seeing for counseling over all this.  So far, he has not said I can receive communion.   PLUS Chuck is a Knight of Columbus and a Past Grand Knight, who marches in Parades in full regalia which kind of makes me want to barf.

G) GEE how can he make this right?  Admit to the kids he lied to them about me, that HE refused me re-admittance to the home, he wanted the divorce and that he systematically chased me out of Alabama… That he did not follow the court order, that HE kept my letters and gifts from them so they would think I was not thinking about them ALL THE TIME (which I was). That I LOVE THEM SO MUCH and he knows it, and they should too. FINALLY he needs to pay me the money I was awarded in our divorce.

I am not holding my breath,.  But I am so GLAD that there is a FIRST AMENDMENT.

It's time we all start discussing alienation and work out prevention tactics. Please write your thoughts here.

