Think of the children!


Exactly

depression disassembler

Despite coming from a broken home and not being allowed to see my father (because he left for another woman, not because of the abuse) and understanding the heartache when, as a child, you just don’t get why. They are your parent, of course you want to see them. Despite all this I find myself part of a similar situation looking in on the children and thinking “stop it”.
I was never the “other woman” but when I met my partner he was separated and had two boys. I have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them and offering some stability on their visits. I don’t want to be mum. I’m not mum. I just wanted to be “dad’s partner” and a trusted adult in their life. I have always supported a healthy communication between my partner and his ex for the sake of the children. I openly invite conversation about…

View original post 482 more words

One thought on “Think of the children!”

It's time we all start discussing alienation and work out prevention tactics. Please write your thoughts here.

