The Experts Would Say I am Acting Innappropriately Too


One article advises not to give details of the marriage breakdown, that this is alienating behavior.

After more than 13 years of having my reputation tarnished while everyone thinks he walks on water I say to Hades with that!  I am telling my side. I am not letting my kids think I walked out on him or them, I didn't!

I can see not telling a 6 year old, but my kids are 17, 19, 24 and 26 this year. I am sharing my story for many reasons, and one is so that my adult children can learn things to avoid and things to pay attention to in their future relationships.  After all, it has been his role modeling that they have observed, and I believe that his way is not the way to treat your spouse

 
Shop Amazon - Contract Cell Phones & Service Plans

.

 

5 thoughts on “The Experts Would Say I am Acting Innappropriately Too”

  1. There comes a time when you have to speak out. Children are being raised in certain environments and think that is normal behavior, when it is anything but. Kudos to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t blame you a bit. It is not right to have others lie about you & for you not to be able to set the record straight — it is not only not good for you, but it is not good for those believing the lies. I strongly believe that though the truth may hurt, lies HARM. Good for you. I wish experts would address extreme Parental Alienation and teen & adult kids still suffering from PAS.

    Like

It's time we all start discussing alienation and work out prevention tactics. Please write your thoughts here.

